## People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources Power Division Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.powerdivision.gov.bd

Record Number: 27.00.0000.094.14.014.21.8 Date: 8/2/2024

## Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction for the deputation of the following officers to participate in a five-day peer exchange visit to Nepal on Cross-border Electricity Trade (CBET) from 26 February 2024 to 1 March 2024 or 05 (five) days from the start of journey (excluding travel time).

1	Mr. Md. Raihan Akhtar, Joint Secretary (Development-3), Power
	Division, Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources
	Mr. A K M Fazlul Hoque, Director (Deputy Secretary), Sustainable &
	Renewable Energy Development Authority (SREDA).
3	Mr. Mahbubur Rahman, Deputy Secretary (Renewable Energy-2),
	Power Division, Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources
4	Mr. Nur Mohammad Shamsuzzoha Kabir, Director (IPP-1),
	Bangladesh Power Development Board.
	Mr. Md. Adil Chawdhury, Superintending Engineer (Planning), Power
	Grid Company of Bangladesh Ltd.

- 2. The terms and conditions of this order are as follows:
- (a) They will be treated as on duty while on deputation.
- (b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currencies.
- (c) They will not stay abroad beyond the approved period (excluding travel time).
- (d) They will have to submit a report on the acquired knowledge to this Division.
- (e) All the expenses will be borne by United State Agency for International Development (USAID)
- 3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.



Md. Mahbubur Rahman Deputy Secretary (Additional Charge) Email: dsre@pd.gov.bd

Record Number: Date: 8/2/2024

27.00.0000.094.14.014.21.8/1(23)

Copy for Kind Information and Necessary Action to: (Not According to Seniority)

- 1) Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs {Attention: Director General (Consular) with a request to issue Note Verbale}
- 2) His Excellency the Ambassador, the Embassy of Nepal in Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 3) Chairman (Grade -1), Sustainable & Renewable Energy Development Authority (SREDA)
- 4) Chairman (Grade-1), Bangladesh Power Development Board
- 5) Additional Secretary (All), Power Division.
- 6) Director General, Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 7) Joint Secretary (RE), Power Division
- 8) Mr. Md. Raihan Akhtar, Joint Secretary, Development-III, Power Division
- 9) Joint Secretary, Admin-1, Power Division.
- 10) Managing Director, Power Grid Company of Bangladesh Ltd
- $11)\ PS\ to\ Senior\ Secretary\ (Additional),\ Power\ Division$
- 12) PS to Hon'ble State Minister, Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources.
- 13) Mr. A K M Fazlul Hoque, Director, Renewable Energy, Sustainable & Renewable Energy Development Authority (SREDA)
- 14) Mr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman, Deputy Secretary (RE-2), Power Division.
- 15) Mr. Nur Mohammad Shamsuzzoha Kabir, Director (IPP-1), Bangladesh Power Development Board.
- 16) Mr. Md. Adil Chawdhury, Superintending Engineer (Planning), Power Grid Company of Bangladesh Ltd.
- 17) Airport Manager, Hazrat Shahajalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 18) System Analyst, Power Division
- 19) Mr. Shayan Shafi, Energy Team Leader, USAID, Bangladesh.



dsre@pd.gov.bd
Deputy Secretary
(Additional Charge)